JoinHomePicture of the Thomas Jefferson memorial in the background with cherry blossoms in the foreground.Donate 

DCLA Committees

Want to become more involved? Join a DCLA Committee. Members are needed for the following committees. Please email the  chair/person listed below for detailed information:


Eboni Henry, DC Public Library (Chair)


Annual Banquet

Candice Townsend, Library of Congress (Chair)


Yvonne Dooley, Library of Congress (Chair)


Capital Librarian Newsletter

Victor Benitez, DC Public Library (Chair)


Career and Leadership Development

Kimberly Knight, DC Public Library (Chair),                


DCLA Archivist

Derek Gray, DC Public Library


Emerging Technologies
Qaddafi  Sabree, Howard University Libraries (Chair)



Milea Pickett, DC Public Schools (Chair)

Fundraising and Sponsorship
Christina Bailey, Library of Congress (Chair)        


Intellectual Freedom
Please contact Julius C. Jefferson Jr., Library of Congress





National Library Legislative Day (NLLD)
Teresa Boyd, Smithsonian Entomology Department


Nominations and Elections

Julius C. Jefferson, Library of Congress (Chair)


Candice Townsend, Library of Congress (Chair)


Student Financial Assistance (SFAC)
Jennifer Manning, Congressional Research Service



Qaddafi Sabree, Howard University Libraries (Chair)

Current as of 6 August 2015

DCLA Interest Group Chairs

Adaptive Services (ASIG)

Kamran Rasul, American University, (Co-Chair);

Patrick Timony, D.C. Public Library Adaptive Services Division, (Co-Chair)

Audio-Visual and Multimedia

Eric White, D.C. Public Library



Management and Leadership Development



New Librarians



Children, Young Adults and Schools


Current as of 4 August 2014
Members (Login Required): Renew Membership / Member Directory

Mailing Address:
Union Station
 50 Massachusetts Ave. NE
P.O. Box 1653 Washington, DC 20002
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software