DonateDonateJoinPicture of the Thomas Jefferson memorial in the background with cherry blossoms in the foreground.Donate 

DCLA Annual Awards Reception

  • 31 May 2017
  • 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • National Press Club 529 14th Street, NW Washington, DC 20045


Registration is closed

Come together and celebrate DCLA accomplishments & network with area colleagues at our annual Awards Reception!

We are excited to honor the following 2017 award recipients:

Ainsworth Spofford Award - Emily Sheketoff, Executive Director, ALA Washington Office

Distinguished Service Award - Robert Newlen, Deputy Librarian of Congress

Ruth Fine Memorial Scholarship - Lisa Lindle, MLS Student, Valdosta State University

Community Service Award - Faith Williams, Volunteer, Seaton Elementary School 
Our keynote speaker will be Ms. Nancy Davenport, University Librarian, at American University.

The event is fully catered and includes hors d'oeuvres, a creative cuisine with a vegetarian option, cash bar, and other beverages.

Location: National Press Club
529 14th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20045
(NPC is located one block from Metro Center.)  

Date: Wednesday, May 31st at 6:00 p.m.

Accommodations: Please let us know at least seven (7) days in advance if you require American Sign Language interpretation or other accommodations.

For questions about registration or comments, contact DCLA Vice President, Candice Townsend,



Mailing Address:
Union Station
 50 Massachusetts Ave. NE
P.O. Box 1653 Washington, DC 20002
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software